Rain+…+Rain=Flood

Rain and tears all the same …

It is my feeling now,

Still fresh on my mind, it was more than nightmare, unfortunately, I never wish and think it will come to me but it was comes true…
It was Thursday, February 1, 2007. I was waiting the day because there was a seminar in campus. It has been 1 week and the weather still not friendly. In the morning there were drizzle and it stopping soon. At 5pm the electricity in my area was turn off and the drizzle comes again. It was a start …,

Sadly to say not to mom, dad and sist when they plan to going to hospital to look for family. It was not like usual, in the dark coz of feel not well also, I could sleep with worried thinking about them. Until they came back at 8pm the electric still run out. What’s wrong? It never happens in here, so weird, it makes me really afraid but I never think about it…

11.30pm mommy wake me up, the electric on again until 12.30am…, something wrong already start to happened, the drizzle already became heavy rain and it didn’t stop since evening.

Higher and higher, people were yelling, electricity out again, neighbors were coming to my house, all doors were open and not more than 1 hour it was flooding all the first floor of my house. It was until a knee at 2am inside the house and more than 1.5m outside. 

Because saving the neighbors we almost forget to keep our stuffs.  Luckily, they were helping us to bring some stuff to the second floor. All my pets were safe too. I couldn’t sleep. I was keep my pets calm down because they were afraid.
At 8am the flood was withdrawn…

Thanks and no thanks. Neighbors with babies could be saved because of my house and we almost die coz of tired cleaning the house.

Already a week after the flood, but it is still not well done all the things. I feel my life abnormal now. Tired, trauma, sick, sad, all the feelings become one. Each time the drizzle comes, I remember that night.

I hope it will be the first and the last, never comes again, please God…

Nb: Now, I can feel what Lapindo’, tsunami’ and other disaster’ victim feel.
 

4 thoughts on “Rain+…+Rain=Flood

  1. rizka says:

    khat babyyyy

    seneng banget ketemu kamu pas di Kafe Pisa kemarinnn,

    mudah-mudahan semuanya cepet pulih ya 🙂

    salam dari semua disini

Leave a Reply

