onde mandee

okay..as a girl or woman or female, I expected to be expert or at least a half from that to serve my partner or other people some foods!
eniwei…not because I don’t wana cook, but there’s a BIG BUT for this case which is, I CAN’T!. Even tough I want to be able to cook and always help my mom in the kitchen, but until now, I can’t cook the real food, except omelet, noodle hahahaha.

now, driven by situation, condition and boyfriend ^^, I should be able to cook. yeah, since he can cook and he likes to eat a good and qualified food, so .. start to learn kat! eniwei, the first thing that I should learn before to start cooking is to go to the whatever market (modern/traditional) and get survive there in the meat or fish area.
Believe it or not, I was collapsed when I accompanied my mom to the market and it often like that. Thus, if only smell I can’t stand, you can imagine that I won’t be able to touch all those fish, meat, etc. If there’s a grade in cooking, maybe I will get 10 (German scoring).

a late conversation last nite made me owe him something. one of the weakness when we half a sleep and talk to each other, we could talk anything that we shouldn’t. Make onde onde kelepon. An easy traditional cake that I can make, because I have done before.

well, just refresh my mind, there’s a recipe for onde onde kelepon.
gonna update to you the result that I will make someday… hihihi =)

Have a nice try all…

======================================================================

Bahan:
-200 gr tepung ketan
-150 ml air hangat
-½ sdt garam
-1 sdt essens pandan atau kalo mau 2 sdt campuran air perasan daun suji dan daun pandan yang telah di parut.
-3 sdt air kapur sirih
-isi: gula merah, sisir halus
-lapisan: campur kelapa parut 1/2 tua dengan sedikit garam, aduk rata.

Cara membuat:

-Campur air hangat, garam, essens pandan, dan air kapur sirih, aduk rata.
-Tuang ke dalam tepung ketan sambil diuleni sampai kalis dan tidak lengket ditangan.
-Ambil sedikit adonan lalu isi dengan 1 sdt gula merah, bulatkan kembali. Lakukan sampai adonan habis.
– Rebus bulatan klepon ke dalam air mendidih sampai mengapung, angkat dan tiriskan
– Dalam keadaan panas, gulingkan klepon ke dalam kelapa parut.
– Sajikan.

tips: kelapa yang tellah di parut sebaiknya dikukus terlebih dahulu agar tidak mudah basi.

One thought on “onde mandee

Leave a Reply

